Sunday, April 12, 2009

Movie Theatre Etiquette 101....

I have to rant for a minute about people who don't get out much and don't understand how common sense seating in a public setting works. You know there is like a science to it.....

Barrett had a girlfriend over last night (his baby sitter), so my husband and I went to dinner and a movie. We saw 'I love you, man'. It was a pretty good move (although we are just getting too old and tired to sit in a movie theatre that late), but I was amazed at how some people seem to not understand movie theatre etiquette. My husband and I were early, so we were the first ones in the theatre. If I sit too close to the screen, I get a migraine, so we went all the way to the back in the center and sat there (we may have also wanted to act like we were in high school and make out in the movie :) ). Another couple came in after us, looked at us, and went exactly halfway down in the center. Perfect, exactly how it should work. A third couple comes in - mind you they are probably about 45 years old, the woman weighed about 300 lbs and had on short shorts and flip flops! It was like 40 degrees out!! Anyway, they came in, looked around, and common sense should have told them to probably go about halfway between ourselves and the other couple. No, of course not. They came all the way back to our row, then sat TWO CHAIRS down from us! Who does that?? Then, of course they had to be those annoying people that talk loudly and think they know everything. Another couple came in after us and sat right infront of us. We were like surrounded! AND there were only 11 people total in the whole theatre. Grrr...

Oh well, I had fun with my honey anyway. I accidentally left my debit card at work last week, so all night we joked that I was taking him out with his money (although it's the same account). I would ask for his card and then pay with it. Oh, and we both got carded for alcohol last night again.... it made M's night since he's almost 37. :)


-Lu

No comments:

Post a Comment