After I started writing this, I was going to delete it because I seem a little crazy or drunk... no, I'm just tired and sick.
So, let's see... today was a decent day. Work was slow - we've not been getting much work for some reason. I've been taking on projects for others just for things to do. Tomorrow is pay day, which is always nice.
Okay, so there are really only two things on my mind right now - 1) I miss my husband and 2) it is SO hot in my house. It got up to 100 degrees today and for some reason they haven't turned on the AC in the houses! I have the windows open just so we can sleep. I'm going to call them tomorrow... this is ridiculous. Well, I just had this thought about the fact that we changed the air filter and that was when it stopped working. I went and reset the breaker and then went out and checked the actual AC appliance. Apparently, we didn't shut the door to the appliance enough and for some reason that shuts off the AC - I guess. I pushed it shut, and the AC came on. Yay! I guess that is fixed, now if my husband would just show up on the door step..... :)
I packed my workout bag tonight so that a friend from work and I can go to the gym at lunch. I'm looking to purchase an elliptical or treadmill or something to use at my house at night. Bar was okay today. The antihistamine seemed to work. He slept well, and his eyes looked better. I brought him home tonight, took a walk with him and the dog, gave him a bath, fed him part of a bottle, and put him to bed. Oh, and he has this new thing... he has a strange affinity for long handled spoons - you know, like wooden kitchen spoons. He had one this morning that I took before he went in to school. He threw a fit. He had another one this evening. He took it to bed with him. I tried to take it while he was sleeping, but he wouldn't let me have it! Haha! I don't mind except the fact that he is not extremely coordinated and hits himself (and me) in the head with it. I think I will sew a padded cover for it. We looked at more pictures of daddy today. He laughs at them. I think he really misses daddy. He won't even allow me to put him on the floor at home - i guess he thinks i will leave. Even if I sit down with him to play he crawls onto my lap. He's a teddy bear.
Well, I'm going to bed now. G'night!
-Lu
Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment