




Well, my dad left this morning. He has been here visiting since Saturday. He spoiled Barrett rotten. He also said that Bar is the most intelligent toddler he's ever seen - he said he didn't remember any of us kids being so advanced or any of my neices/nephew. I have to agree, but then again he has the smartest dad I've ever known. :) Bar turned 1 on Tues. My dad and I along with my friend and her kids took him to Chuck e Cheese. He LOVED it. He had so much fun and played with all the kids there.
Work is the usual - good but hectic. We had another job fair today, and I got a certificate from the garrison commander as rep for my office. I was the only specialist who volunteered and went. All the women in my office are LAME. They are in their 30s/40s, hate kids, and NO personality. Yes, be jealous that I'm young and achieving, I don't give a shit any more. Had an issue with one of them today. Until then, I got along with all of them great. However, what she really thinks came out. There is such a weird vibe with women in my career field. They hoard information and are afraid that the new people coming in will beat them out. Well, with their attitudes, they are right. Grrrr......
Other than that, same old same old. My dad told me it looks like i've lost all the baby weight. I told him I have 5-6 lbs, but it still felt good to hear - especially from him. He doesn't freely hand out compliments.
Last thing I have to say is that I love my husband. I missed his call today b/c i was at the job fair, and I hated that. I guess it's going to happen sometimes. I'm so proud of him being so positive. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment