Friday, October 23, 2009

October 23

Wow! Has it been 2 weeks since I wrote last-time is flying by! Got about 50ish days to go!

Lets see to catch up:
On my final week of Marketing class. Have an 89, shooting to raise it to an A-we will see.Then start my next class on Tuesday-this will be the last class I take while here. After that, I should have 5 more to go!

Took my Physical Training test this week and did much better than I thought-282 out of 300. Not bad for an old man!

I am applying for an Inspector General Job. Would still be at Ft Hood, but a much better assignment. Keep your fingers crossed!

Love Saturday and Sunday nights because we get to leave a little early (around 7) to watch football-yeah!

Getting very tired of Chicken and rice-cant wait to have some good home cooking.

I'm sure there is more-but drawing a blank now. Will write more later.....

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Happy Bday to me...

Today was my 27th bday. I feel officially old now. It was a good day - opened presents from my sweetie that he so thoughtfully sent me from halfway around the world. I got a happy bday teddy bear, that our son stole from me... and a spa kit, which i LOVE. My baby knows how I like to be pampered and a nice bath is the best way to relax after a day (at least the besat way that doesn't involve my hubby). Then, my mom wanted to take me to lunch. We tried good old OG, but the toddler wanted to throw a fit, so I thought we should go to mcd's instead. It was a good choice - bar played on the toddler toys, and everyone was happy. He had a great time, and that is most important to me. He really loves playing with other kids. We were there for a good hour and a half. Then, we went to meet my friend at the pumpkin patch. We went on a hayride and got pumpkins. I got a green one, bar - 2 gourds that look like geese, and mom a bright orange one. It was sooo much fun. we were there for about an hr and a half as well. Then, we came home - I left mom and the kid here and ran to the mall to exchange something. Tomorrow starts another hectic week. Eight wkends from now, my babe will be on his way home!!! YAH!!!

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Countdown cont...

My lover forgot one important countdown below ... our cruise 84 days from today. Yah!

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Countdown....

So countdown has officially begun on getting out of here! Dates of Note:
Halloween 19 days
Veterans day 30
Thanksgiving 45
Christmas 74

We will be out of here before Christmas-so around the 60ish mark! Awesome!
Lets see what else is going on. Just finished week 3 of class-heading to week 4 in Marketing-have an 85.

Got a goody box today from my awesome wife-Halloween candy-Thank you! Love you baby!
Chapel now has two big screens to watch football on! Last night went over there to watch some college football, drink near beer and have cigars-was nice to relax. Gonna try to go over tonight and watch a little pro football-just comes on too late here. Oh well.
We are having an organizational day on Friday 16 Oct-BBQ, football, relax day.
Been pretty busy here which has made time go by fast-lots of promotion boards and soldier of the month boards to run and coordinate.
Slowly starting to pack things up which is great!
We are booked for our Cruise-Jan 9-cant wait!
Guess that is all I can think of for now. Until next time......

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Today...

What a great day. After the funk I've been in, it was nice to have a great day. 1) I went to lunch with my friend. We have a lot in common, and it is nice to speak to an intelligent adult sometimes. It was a blast, and she is super funny. 2) I had asked a couple of colleagues at other organizations if they could give us some printing paper. Apparently our agency is poor or mismanaging their money (I know, hard to believe in the federal gov't....). Anyway, my friend brought me one measley ream of paper at lunch. It was a sweet thought and rather comical. I came back from my great lunch to see a whole BOX of paper sitting on my chair. I guess it's nice to have a great working relationship with people. 3) At that moment. I looked on my desk and noticed one of the most BEAUTIFUL bouquets of flowers that I have ever seen. So very simple, which made it perfect. It was a pumpkin jar with the lid titled to the side, and it had 9 roses - orange and creme - in it. I looked at the card, and my husband said he just wanted to brighten my day. It was perfect timing! 4) Came home and my mom, bar, and I went out for a bit. We went to Mcd's and had some dinner. Bar discovered ketchup. Then, we headed to a local play center where he had a great time. We stayed there quite a while until it was evidenced that we were all tired, so we came home. 5) A couple of neighbors came by to chat - I even made myself be pleasant to them and hold a conversation. One told me that I looked great and really thin. I really hadn't noticed, but I guess I have lost some weight - told her it's a new diet called stress. :) 6) I got a box from my sis tonight - bunch of clothes for bar. It's nice to have a nephew 4 months older than my son, especially one with rich relatives. :) She also sent 2 purses, a dress, and two shirts to me. She said she has more to send. Oh, and there was also face and body wash. I love getting presents! 7) Then, after playing dress up with the dog, the baby went to bed easy. 8) I capped off the night with a conversation with my wonderful husband. Now, I am going to sleep.

-Lu

Monday, October 5, 2009

Two and a Half Men...

I LOVE this show. The hub and I started watching it two years ago when we moved to AZ. Immediately Alan reminded me of hubby - so super sweet and caring, a great man screwed over by a frigid bitch of an ex wife - raking him over the coals for child support/alimony. Then Alan meets a 23 year old and marries her. Hahaha. Yep, pretty accurate. However, big difference b/w myself and that 23 yr old's mentality - I'm nowhere near a ditzy idiot. Still, I love it. I love to watch it, but I get so angry when Alan's exwife talks down to him.... hmmm, sounds familiar. :) Makes me feel like maybe we ARE normal. Also, I feel like I have 2 1/2 men. The hub, the dog, and the half man baby. ;)

I miss my hubby and can't wait for him to come home. Remembered today that I can't stay mad at him. He made me angry, but that lasted a whole 10 minutes, and I was over it. Hehe. It's almost a curse.... but I love it. I'm like that with all of my men - just can't get enough of them!

-Lu

Sunday, October 4, 2009

Sunday Oct 4

Its Sunday night here around 8 pm. Was a pretty good day.Started off today-I won the football pool-about 80 bucks. Was a quiet day-able to catch up on work. Finished week 2 of my marketing class-heading into week 3 already.
Have a little over 70 days to go! Can't wait.
Got to talk to kids today-was great. Joey and mackenzie are both "dating" now-heart attack!
going to watch the raiders and texans play
Taught a class to 150 soldiers on friday night-went really well.
Got a couple care packages this week from my beautiful wife and the vfw-was really nice.
the weather has gotten a lot more comfortable now which is really nice.
Getting tired of eating chicken and rice! Cant wait for variety when I leave here!
Well, thats all I can think of for now. Talk to you next time....