Friday, September 25, 2009

Sorry

it's been a while since I've written. Honestly, I've just been super busy and not had a chance to think about it. Work is CRAZY. But before I get into all that, i will state the good...

Barrett's doing really well. He is so sweet and smart. He is saying two syllable words - water, balloon, Henri, etc. He will mock any word I tell him, although it doesn't sound the same. He will repeat love you, thank you, Bubba (my nickname for him), drink, block, etc. I am getting another raise at work, which is great. Michael is due home in like 10 weeks. YAH!! We are planning on going on a cruise. Bar and I went to the park tonight after work/school. I took his little blanket, we grabbed Sonic, and we had dinner there - my dinner date. :)

Okay, now for what else I want to say - I'm such a misanthropist (someone who has a general dislike for people). I don't know what my problem is, but it is definitely a problem. I just, in general, think that human beings are annoying, rude, ignorant, and very stupid - oh, add excessively fat and gross in there, too. It never ceases to amaze me every day. We will start with the area I live. I, unfortunately, live on a military installation - ON it. Most of the wives don't work, so they like to pretend that we are on an episode of 'desperate housewives'. It is sooooooo annoying. My dad was here, and there was a rumor that he was my boyfriend. Even worse, my mom came to stay with me and all of a sudden I'm lesbian. Oh, and that's another one, my mom. I love her because she's my mother, and she was a great mother when I was young, but I don't even like her any more. Weird how you can love someone but not like them. I can't stand to be around her. She wanted to come live with me a few months after michael left - I told her okay. She tries to pretend that she is here to 'help' me, but I'm still trying to figure out how it is help. I asked her to take my son to daycare in the morning a couple days a week to cut down my hour drive to work when it is only 5 minutes. She said 'im not a morning person'. Umm... right. Also, she is passive agressive, and she hates men. She always has something negative to say about my father and then transposes that onto MY husband, oh because of course ALL men are evil. We get in an argument if we spend more than 15 minutes together. Fortunately for me, that is only a couple of nights a week. I really don't have the time or energy for stupid confrontation, so I just ignore her usually. My siblings annoy me, even my friends annoy me. The woman across the street has starting being attached to my hip but it is freaking annoying. I don't WANT to go on a walk every evening with another woman and here the drama of the neighborhood. That is NOT fun to me, OMG!!! Even my friend at work, who is really sweet and I like, she is annoying - she is very fake. Fake boobs, fake eye lashes, fake hair, too much makeup - she tried to go get a tummy tuck and have insurance pay for it. The doctor told her HELL NO. She is about a size 4 if you can imagine. Oh, and she's never worked out a day in her life. Are you kidding? I make fun of her when she brings a donut in for breakfast. Maybe she could stop eating those and go to the gym instead of getting surgery and taking diet pills. I don't like the Army. They do really dumb things. I pretty much find myself not liking anything. There are few people here that I enjoy being around. One is my friend who is a lot like me - works for the gov't, has her degree, was in the army too, had her first child when she was 30, and can hold an intelligent conversation. Oh, and her life revolves around her baby, like mine - and she is a good mother, something I rarely see. Speaking of which, at the park tonight I was reminded of how unprotective a lot of mothers are. I can't believe when I see them just letting their 18 mth old baby climb on 5 foot high jungle gyms by theirselves and then tell me how they fall off sometimes. Are you kidding me??? All people should be sterile until deemed fit parents.

Okay, I'm done. Gotta say I love my wonderful husband and my ADORABLE son. I'm so happy for my men, otherwise EVERYONE would annoy me. :)

-Lu

Sunday, September 20, 2009

Weekly writing time

Another Sunday night here in Kirkuk-time is flying by!
Just got off the phone with the kids-was nice to talk to them. They are doing well in school-very proud! Keep it up!
Another quiet day here today. Rained a little bit. Cooling it off a lot-is a lot comfortable now. Gearing up for the redeployment slowly but surely!
Submitted my final today for my class. Have a day break and then start Marketing on Tuesday.
Going to watch some football.
Miss and love you all........

Sunday, September 13, 2009

Another week is gone!

Its sunday night here in kirkuk around 7. Got off a little early today! :) Gonna see if I can watch some football!
We have a collge football pool going on here for fun-and this week I was the ultimate loser-hey if your gonna lose-go all out!
Today was fall cleaning at the office-cleaning, shredding, filing, etc. Looks much better-long over due-we were just too busy before to get it done.
Had a marathon meeting yesterday-5 hours! But it was a good one-Redeployment actions-about 12 weekends left to go!
My college class is going well-still have a 93-one more week to go and then start the next one.
Got a little over a month until my board convenes to see if I get promoted-got a good evaluation so now it is in their hands-we will see.
Gonna try to call the kids today
Cooling down much here-can tell a big difference.
Well, think that is all for now.....

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Sunday September 6-Happy Labor Day weekend

I am writing during my lunch hour. Went and got my haircut today and got some things from the PX. We are around 98 days to getting out of here! Can't wait.
Hopefully we will be barbequing today or tomorrow in Honor of Labor day-we will see-hope everyone has a good weekend.
Week 3 of accouting classs is down-two more to go-got a 93 so far. Start my next class immediately after this one. Then I should be able to complete one more before redeploying.
My LT gets promoted today
Looking forward to find out if I make MSG or not-should know around Nov/Dec
Looking forward to going on a much needed vacation-Cruise! and relaxing for a little bit
We are in high gear prepping for redeployments-starting packets and everything. Should keep us busy and make time go by that much faster.
Cooling down a lot here-which is very nice and comfortable.
Football season has started-yeah!!!!!! Get to watch some games here and there.
Guess that is it for now. Until next time.........